SSNC Private Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Private forum for SSNC members.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

What're you up to?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Unique
Thunder from Down Under
Unique

What're you up to? Empty
PostSubject: What're you up to?   What're you up to? Icon_minitime1Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:13 pm

So, being fairly non-active on the forums these days what is everybody up to? In life? What're your hobbies, your job, something you're looking forward to? This post is really just to get a greater appreciation of all our members and to stay connected. We're always concerned about what's best for the clan, what games we should play, etc, etc. but what happening out there in the real world.

As for me I'm currently 2 years out of university. I got a Bachelor of Information Technology and spent 6 months searching for a job, due to the tough work conditions currently in the state. Then I managed to land what I consider my first 'professional' job as an IT Support Officer looking after customers in Australia, India, Singapore & China. The position is great, and there's always a challenge in the world of IT. Generally I work 8-5 which seems like a pretty long day to me, but I guess that's adulthood for ya.

When I'm not working I enjoy hitting the gym. I'm a pretty slim guy but I try hard for those small gains Laughing . I also bought a PS4 a while back and usually end up playing The Witcher 3, Fallout 4 or GTA IV. Personally I think The Witcher 3 is one of the greatest games ever made, but of course that's my opinion. The PS4 is also the reason why you probably never see me gaming on my computer. I find the PS4 is a great escape from the daily computer life, and after tinkering with computers all week I really enjoy just plugging in a game and playing it, rather than having to tinker with my own computer to have the play the game.